Coach of the Year

The CDC recognizes each year the 5 Coaches of the Year who are the State Championship coaches. The CDC also recognizes the Assistant Coach of the Year.

The 2017 State Championship Coaches of the year

  • 5A Scott Bullock, Rocky Mountain

  • 4A Brian Bonn, Valor Christian

  • 3A Steve Kissler, Valley

  • 2A Nate Miller, Paonia

  • 1A Randy Gabriel, Nucla

Click here for all of the past state championship coaches and runner up coaches since 1950: